IUCN SSC Primate Specialist Group

Chair Russell A. Mittermeier, Conservation International, Arlington, VA, USA
e-mail: rmittermeier@conservation.org

Deputy Chair Anthony B. Rylands, Conservation International, Arlington, VA, USA
e-mail: arylands@conservation.org

Deputy Chair Christoph Schwitzer, Bristol Conservation and Science Foundation, Bristol Zoo Gardens, Bristol, UK
e-mail: cschwitzer@bristolzoo.org.uk

Vice Chair: Section on Great Apes – Elizabeth J. Macfie, Duns, Scotland, UK
e-mail: lizmacfie.sga@gmail.com   

Deputy Vice Chair: Section on Great Apes – Serge A. Wich, Liverpool John Moores University, England, UK 
e-mail: sergewich@gmail.org

Vice Chair: Section on Small Apes – Susan M. Cheyne, CIMTROP, Palangka Raya, Central Kalimantan, Indonesia, e-mail: susancheyne76@yahoo.com

Regional Vice Chairs – Neotropics 

Mesoamerica
Liliana Cortés-Ortiz, Museum of Zoology and Department of Ecology and Evolutionary Biology, University of Michigan, Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA, e-mail:  lcortes@umich.edu

Andean Countries 
Erwin Palacios, Conservación Internacional Colombia, Bogotá, Colombia, e-mail: epalacios@conservation.orgpalacioserwin@hotmail.com
Eckhard W. Heymann, Deutsches Primatenzentrum, Göttingen, Germany, e-mail: eheyman@gwdg.de

Brazil and the Guianas
M. Cecília M. Kierulff, Instituto Pri-Matas, Belo Horizonte, Minas Gerais, Brazil, e-mail: ceciliakierulff@gmail.com
Fabiano Rodrigues de Melo, Universidade Federal de Goiás, Jataí, Goiás, Brazil e-mail: fabiano_melo@ufg.br
Maurício Talebi, Universidade Federal de São Paulo, Diadema, São Paulo, Brazil. e-mail: talebi@unifesp.br

Regional Vice Chairs – Africa

W. Scott McGraw, The Ohio State University, Columbus, OH, USA, e-mail: mcgraw.43@osu.edu 
David N. M. Mbora, Whittier College, Whittier, California, USA, e-mail: dmbora@whittier.edu
Janette Wallis, Interdisciplinary Perspectives on the Environment, University of Oklahoma, Norman, OK, USA
e-mail: wallis@africanprimates.net

Regional Vice Chairs – Madagascar

Christoph Schwitzer, Bristol Conservation and Science Foundation, Bristol Zoo Gardens, Bristol, UK
e-mail: cschwitzer@bristolzoo.org.uk
Jonah Ratsimbazafy, Groupe d’étude et de recherche sur les primates (Gerp), Antananarivo, Madagascar,
e-mailt: Jonah@gerp-mg.org

Regional Vice Chairs – Asia

South-east Asia
Jatna Supriatna, Conservation International Indonesia Program, Jakarta, Indonesia
e-mail:  jatna.supriatna@gmail.com, jatna.suprijatna@rccc.ui.ac.id
Christian Roos, Deutsches Primatenzentrum, Göttingen, Germany, e-mail:  croos@dpz.eu
Benjamin M. Rawson, Conservation and Program Development Director, WWF Vietnam, e-mail: nomascus@yahoo.com.au
Ramesh Boonratana, Mahidol University International College, Salaya, Nakhon Pathom, Nakhon Pathom Thailand, e-mail:  rbz@loxinfo.co.th, ramesh.boo@mahidol.ac.th

South Asia 
Sanjay Molur, Wildlife Information Liaison Development, Coimbatore, Tamil Nadu, India
e-mail:  herpinvert@gmail.com

Red List Authority Coordinators

Sanjay Molur, Wildlife Information Liaison Development, Coimbatore, Tamil Nadu, India

Christoph Schwitzer, Bristol Conservation and Science Foundation, Bristol Zoo Gardens, Bristol, UK

Liz Williamson, Stirling University, Stirling, Scotland, UK (Great Apes).

Publications - Editors

Neotropical Primates – Erwin Palacios, Bruna M. Bezerra,  Liliana Cortés-Ortiz, Júlio César Bicca-Marques, Eckhard W. Heymann, Jessica Lynch Alfaro & Adrian A. Barnett

Lemur News – Christoph Schwitzer, Claudia Fichtel, Jörg U. Ganzhorn, Rodin M. Rasoloarison, Jonah Ratsimbazafy & Anne D. Yoder

African Primates – Janette Wallis

Asian Primates Journal – Ramesh Boonratana, John R. Fellowes, Christian Roos & Jatna Supriatna

Primate Conservation – Russell A. Mittermeier & Anthony B. Rylands

Tropical Field Guide Series – Russell A. Mittermeier & Anthony B. Rylands

Best Practices Guidelines for the Conservation of Great Apes – Liz Williamson

Best Practices Guidelines for the Conservation of Small Apes – Benjamin M. Rawson