IUCN SSC Primate Specialist Group – Members 2013-2016 – SE Asia & China



Dr. Russell A. Mittermeier

President, Conservation International

E-mail: r.mittermeier@conservation.org


Deputy Chair

Anthony B. Rylands

Conservation International

E-mail: a.rylands@conservation.org


Regional Vice-Chairs


Dr. Long Yongcheng

The Nature Conservancy

E-mail: ylong@tnc.org.cn


South-east Asia / Indochina

Dr. Jatna Supriatna

Research Center for Climate Change, University of Indonesia

E-mail: jatna.supriatna@gmail.com


Dr. Christian Roos

Deutsches Primatenzentrum (German Primate Center)

E-mail: croos@dpz.gwdg.de


Dr. Ramesh Boonratana

Mahidol University International College

E-mail: rbz@loxinfo.co.th; ramesh.boo@mahidol.ac.th  

Interests: Conservation, Ecology, Behavior, Asian colobines, Capacity development



Professor Colin Groves

School of Archaeology & Anthropology, Australian National University

E-mail: colin.groves@anu.edu.au


Dr. Chan Pui Lok Bosco

Kadoorie Farm & Botanic Garden

Hong Kong SAR

E-mail: boscokf@kfbg.org


Prof. Dr. Chengming Huang

National Zoological Museum of China, The Institute of Zoology

E-mail: cmhuang@ioz.ac.cn


Dr. Liang-Wei Cui

Southwest Forestry University

E-mail: gcuilw@gmail.com


Prof. Weizhi Ji

Kunming Institute of Zoology

E-mail: wji@mail.kiz.ac.cn


Prof. Xuelong Jiang

Chinese Academy of Sciences

E-mail: jiangxl@mail.kiz.ac.cn


Prof. Baoguo Li

Northwest University

E-mail: baoguoli@nwu.edu.cn


Prof. Ming Li

Chinese Academy of Sciences

E-mail: lim@ioz.ac.cn  


Prof. Yiming Li

Chinese Academy of Sciences

E-mail: limy@ioz.ac.cn  


Assoc. Prof Dr. Xiao-Guang QI

Northwest University

E-mail: qixg@nwu.edu.cn  


Dr. Xiao Wen

Institute of Eastern-Himalaya Biodiversity Research, Dali University

E-mail: xiaowen.dali@gmail.com  


Mr Guy Michael Williams

China West Normal University

E-mail: manalism@gmail.com  


Prof. Zuo-Fu Xiang

Central South University of Forestry & Technology

E-mail: xiangzf@csuft.edu.cn & zorph@163.com  


Dr. Stanislav Lhota

Czech University of Life Sciences Prague & Usti nad Labem Zoo

E-mail: stanlhota.indo@gmail.com


Mr. Roland Wirth

Zoological Society for the Conservation of Species and Populations 

E-mail: roland.wirth@zgap.de


Asst. Prof. Dr. Nabajit Das

E-mail: nabajit_das1@rediffmail.com  & nabajit88@gmail.com  


Dr. Noviar Andayani

Wildlife Conservation Society and Department of Biology, University of Indonesia

E-mail: nandayani@wcs.org


Dr. Ian Singleton

PanEco Foundation

E-mail: mokko123@gmail.com


Dr. Jito Sugardjito

Universitas Nasional

E-mail: jitos@cbn.net.id & sugar@unas.ac.id  


Dr. Sri Suci Utami Atmoko

Universitas Nasional

E-mail: suci_azwar@yahoo.co.id


Mr. Christopher D Hallam

Wildlife Conservation Society

E-mail: cdhallam77@gmail.com


Dr. Phaivanh Phiapalath

Lao Wildlife Conservation Association

E-mail: p.phiapalath@gmail.com  


Dr. Marc Ancrenaz

HUTAN (Kinabatangan Orang-utan Conservation Programme)

E-mail: marc.ancrenaz@yahoo.com   


Dr. Melvin Terry Gumal

Wildlife Conservation Society-Malaysia Program

E-mail: mgumal@wcs.org


Dr. Thomas Geissmann

Anthropological Institute University

E-mail: thomas.geissmann@aim.uzh.ch


Prof. Dr. Warren Y. Brockelman

Mahidol University

E-mail: wybrock@cscoms.com  


Dr. Sompoad Srikosamatara

Mahidol University

E-mail: sompoad.sri@mahidol.ac.th

Interests: conservation in action, higher education, Hylobates pileatus, Hylobates lar carpenteri


Ms. Camille N.Z. Coudrat

Oxford Brookes University

E-mail: camillecoudrat@gmail.com


Dr. John William Duckworth


E-mail: will.duckworth@iucn.org


Dr. John R. Fellowes

Kadoorie Farm & Botanic Garden

Email: jrfellowes@yahoo.com & kfjrf@kfbg.org


Prof. K. Anne-Isola (Anna) Nekaris

Oxford Brookes University

Email: anekaris@brookes.ac.uk & littlefireface@gmail.com  


Prof. Herbert H. Covert

Department of Anthropology, University of Colorado Boulder

E-mail: covert@colorado.edu


Dr. Ardith A. Eudey

E-mail:  Eudey@aol.com  


Prof. Dr. Agustin Fuentes

Department of Anthropology, University of Notre Dame

E-mail: Afuentes@nd.edu


Dr. Lois K. Lippold

Douc Langur Foundation

E-mail: Foundation@douclangur.org


Mr. Noel Rowe

Primate Conservation Inc.

E-mail: nrowe@primate.org


Assoc. Prof. Dr. Barth Wilkinson Wright

Kansas City University of Medicine and Biosciences

E-mail: bwright@kcumb.edu & wright.barth@gmail.com  


Dr. Dong Thanh Hai

Vietnam Forestry University

E-mail: donghaifuv@gmail.com   


Dr. Ha Thang Long

Frankfurt Zoological Society

E-mail: thg_long@yahoo.com


Dr. Hoang Minh Duc

Southern Institute of Ecology

E-mail: ducthao71@yahoo.com


Mr. Le Khac Quyet

Department of Anthropology, University of Colorado (Boulder)

E-mail: Quyet.Le@colorado.EDU & quyet2004@gmail.com


Prof. Dr. Le Xuan Canh

Institute of Ecology and Biological Resources, Vietnam Academy of Sciences and Technology

E-mail: lxcanh@vast.ac.vn


Mr. Tilo Nadler

Endangered Primate Rescue Center (Frankfurt Zoological Society)

E-mail: T.Nadler@hust.edu.vn  


Dr. Nguyen Manh Ha

Centre for Natural Resources and Environmental Studies (CRES)

E-mail: Ha.nguyenba@gmail.com  


Assoc. Prof. Dr. Nguyen Xuan Dang

Institute of Ecology and Biological Resources / Human Ecology and Sustainable Development Institute

E-mail: dangnx@fpt.vn


Dr. Benjamin Rawson

Fauna & Flora International

E-mail: Benjamin.Rawson@fauna-flora.org


Dr.med.vet. Ulrike Streicher

Endangered Primate Rescue Center (Leipzig Zoo)

E-mail: u.streicher@hust.vn